From what I hear, Tennessee is one of the worst states to live in if you have allergies. I guess I’m living proof; I can’t wear my contacts 80% of the time because my eyes are itchy, my sinuses will flare up at least once a month between March & November and running in the park causes some not-so-fun breathing issues. Thanks to the miracle of allergy tests, I know what is causing my problems. All grass (except Burmuda & Johnson, whatever that is), a few trees and dust mite parts/poo…Apparently my reaction was the strongest in the last week or so. Look for yourself.

My left arm--top part is dust mites, wrist is control test.

My left arm--top part is dust mites, wrist is control test.

My right arm looks like a swarm of pissed-off mosquitoes attacked.

My right arm looks like a swarm of pissed-off mosquitoes attacked.

In the second picture, the left side was the grass allergy test. Damn. But now I know and will be able to be treated, so help has arrived for my itchy eyes, stuffy nose & relief from year-around miserableness.

