FULL DISCLOSURE: I was at home, not at work and watching the debate at home. This is just my comments while watching the debate.

8:04–Q 1: no shit, we’re worried about the economy.

8:09–Q 1: Uncommitted Ohio voters don’t seem thrilled w/ McCain’s treasury secretary option

8:12–Q 2: McCain is very assumptive. We know who the fuck Fannie & Freddie were *before* the shit hit the fan with the “rescue.” And *he* called it bailout before “rescue.”

8:17–Q 1: Meg Whitman was the CEO of EBAY from March ’98 to March ’08. And EBay just laid off 1000 employees according to @TChed on twitter.

8:19–Question 3: “Look” is not a good term to say. I learned that in customer care training. Doesn’t endear you to the person querying.

8:26–Q 4: So McCain’s main priority is energy? Obama is energy, health care, education, earmarks

8:30–Q 5: Freeze spending on education for war, McCain?

8:36–Q 6: Protectionism: there goes the mangoes.

8:42–Q 7: McCain says he will answer but he hasn’t answered. WTF?!

8:46–Bullshit on the 94 times vote for tax cuts and we do need alternatives for energy

8:49–Quit acting like catty teenagers & answer the question, both of you.

8:51–McCain is acting squirrelly. Sit down.

8:54–The goddamn $5000 credit will be spent to pay the other bills! So how the fuck does that help?!

8:59–Did the women on the grid fall off? No, they are justs really high up there.

9:01–So, building more nuclear plants will make us more secure in the long run? I don’t think so. My worry, on 9/11, was Oak Ridge being bombed.

9:08–Can we say no to another Vietnam, please?

9:11–If you talk loudly, can you have a big stick? Please elaborate.

9:21–I started tweeting. Will post the tweets also.

9;25–Sidenote: What do people do in Russia? My friends’ answer? Drink vodka, pirate music & wrestle bears.

9:30–LAST QUESTION: What don’t you know & how will you learn it? My question: Is this all inclusive?

9:48–all done. I’m kind of aggravated.

TWITTER UPDATES DURING THE DEBATE @ BELMONT:

The answer to the question is: Learn to use Google #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
LAST QUESTION: What don’t you know & how will you learn it? My question: Is this all inclusive? #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
No preconditions doesn’t preclude preparation. Speaking as a journalist. #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
Favorite Delete
@thegrammarnazi That’s what I said! http://tinyurl.com/3toabc And I confused a few of my friends when I said it out loud.
Favorite Delete
My friend just asked if someone is asleep in the Belmont debate. Is there? #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
If you talk loudly, can you have a big stick? Please elaborate. #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
@thegrammarnazi I’m on my third. #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
I’m about to have a f’in temper tantrum over this health care issue. #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
@lmdupont Mine is still working in the boro. #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
Q 6: Protectionism: there goes the mangoes. #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
Q 5: Freeze spending on education for war, McCain? #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
Did McCain just mispronounce her name?! I believe it is Te-reese-a, not Te-ray-sa. #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
Live blogging……. #nashdebate
Favorite Delete
By the way, I want the large touch screen on CNN. #Nashdebate
Favorite Delete
15 minutes!
Favorite Delete
@TChed Tanks?! Where’s my army boots & malcolm mcdowell when i need them (tank girl reference)?
Favorite Delete
T minus 2 hours & 20 minutes. #nashdebate
